Indian Idol
Home > Winners


Indian idol was one of its kind and first TV reality show of India, based on music. In this show, the contestants pass through different levels to keep their desire for finale alive. Contestant sings and judges sitting in front of them give marks accordingly. Audience vote is very important, as the contestant’s elimination, and destiny of Indian Idol winners is solely based on their votes. Following is the Indian idol winners list of all six seasons -

  • Vipul Mehta from Amritsar, Punjab, won the title of Indian Idol in season 6
  • Sreeram Chandra from Hyderabad won Indian Idol for Season 5
  • Sourabhee Debbarma from Agartala, Tripura won Indian Idol for Season 4 
  • Prashant Tamang from Darjeeling won Indian Idol for Season 3
  • Sandeep Acharya from Bikaner, Rajasthan won Indian Idol for Season 2
  • Abhijeet Sawant from Mumbai won Indian Idol for Season 1